المجاملات والشكاوي

المجاملات

يلتزم أعضاء قسم شرطة فيكتوريا ويكرسون جهودهم لحماية وخدمة مواطني فيكتوريا وإسكيمالت. إنهم ملتزمون بجعل مجتمعاتنا أكثر أمانًا من خلال تقديم الخدمة لمواطنيها من خلال النزاهة والكفاءة المهنية والمساءلة والثقة والاحترام. إن رفاهية المواطنين والأعضاء هي دائمًا أولوية.

إذا كانت لديك تجربة إيجابية مع أحد أعضاء قسم شرطة فيكتوريا أو لاحظت مؤخرًا عضوًا في قسم شرطة فيكتوريا تشعر أنه يستحق الإطراء ، فنحن نود أن نسمع منك. نحن فخورون للغاية بأعضائنا وتعليقاتكم موضع تقدير كبير.

إذا كنت ترغب في تقديم مجاملة / تعليق ، يرجى إرسال بريد إلكتروني [البريد الإلكتروني محمي].

الشكاوى

يجوز لأي شخص لديه مخاوف بشأن تصرفات أو سلوك ضابط شرطة VicPD ، أو الخدمة المقدمة من VicPD ، أو السياسات التي توجه ضباط VicPD ، تقديم شكوى. يشرح المكتب الإقليمي لمفوض شكاوى الشرطة (OPCC) عملية تقديم الشكاوى في الكتيب التالي:

يمكن حل الشكوى عن طريق تحقيق رسمي أو قرار غير رسمي. وبدلاً من ذلك ، يجوز لمقدم الشكوى أن يسحب شكواه أو قد يقرر مفوض شكاوى الشرطة وقف التحقيق. يمكن العثور على مزيد من المعلومات المتعلقة بعملية الشكوى وكيفية حل الشكوى على موقعنا معايير احترافية الصفحة أو في موقعنا الأسئلة الشائعة.

الشكاوي والأسئلة والمخاوف

يجوز لأي شخص لديه مخاوف بشأن تصرفات أو سلوك ضابط شرطة VicPD ، أو الخدمة المقدمة من VicPD ، أو السياسات التي توجه ضباط VicPD ، تقديم شكوى.

أسئلة ومخاوف

إذا كنت تريد ببساطة أن يعرف قسم شرطة فيكتوريا ومكتب OPCC مخاوفك ، ولكنك لا ترغب في المشاركة في عملية تقديم الشكاوى الرسمية ، يمكنك تقديم أسئلة أو استفسارات مباشرة إلينا. سيتم قبول سؤالك أو مخاوفك من قبل إدارة شرطة فيكتوريا ومشاركتها مع OPCC. سنحاول حل سؤالك وقلقك. يمكن العثور على مزيد من المعلومات المتعلقة بعملية السؤال أو الاستفسار على الأسئلة الشائعة حول سؤال أو قلق.

  1. اتصل بقائد فرقة المراقبة الدورية أثناء الخدمة على 250-995-7654.
  2. احضر قسم شرطة فيكتوريا على:

850 شارع كاليدونيا ، فيكتوريا ، كولومبيا البريطانية

من الاثنين إلى الجمعة - 8:30 صباحًا حتى 4:30 مساءً

الشكاوى

يمكن حل الشكوى عن طريق تحقيق رسمي (القسم 3 من قانون الشرطة "عملية احترام سوء السلوك المزعوم") أو بوسائل أخرى (القسم 4 من قانون الشرطة "حل الشكاوى عن طريق الوساطة أو أي وسيلة غير رسمية أخرى"). يمكن العثور على مزيد من المعلومات المتعلقة بعملية الشكوى وكيفية حل الشكوى على موقعنا معايير احترافية الصفحة أو في موقعنا الأسئلة الشائعة حول الشكاوى.

يجب تقديم الشكوى خلال فترة الـ 12 شهرًا التي تبدأ من تاريخ السلوك الذي أدى إلى الشكوى. يجوز لمفوض شكاوى الشرطة تمديد المهلة الزمنية لتقديم شكوى إذا رأى مفوض شكاوى الشرطة أن هناك أسبابًا وجيهة للقيام بذلك ولا يتعارض ذلك مع المصلحة العامة.

يمكن تقديم الشكاوى بالطرق التالية:

عبر الانترنت

  • أكمل نموذج الشكوى عبر الإنترنت الموجود في موقع OPCC

شخصيا

  1. حضور مكتب مفوض شكوى الشرطة (OPCC)

جناح 501-947 شارع فورت ، فيكتوريا ، كولومبيا البريطانية

  1. احضر قسم شرطة فيكتوريا

850 شارع كاليدونيا ، فيكتوريا ، كولومبيا البريطانية

من الاثنين إلى الجمعة - 8:30 صباحًا حتى 4:30 مساءً

  1. احضر قسم Esquimalt التابع لإدارة شرطة فيكتوريا

1231 طريق إسكويمالت، إسكويمالت، كولومبيا البريطانية

من الاثنين إلى الجمعة - 8:30 صباحًا حتى 5:00 مساءً

TELEPHONE

  1. اتصل بـ OPCC على (250) 356-7458 (الرقم المجاني 1-877-999-8707)
  2. اتصل بقسم المعايير المهنية بإدارة شرطة فيكتوريا على (250) 995-7654.

البريد الإلكتروني أو الفاكس

  1. قم بتنزيل واستخدام نسخة PDF من نموذج الشكوى. قد يكون النموذج مكتوبًا بخط اليد وإرساله بالبريد الإلكتروني إلى [البريد الإلكتروني محمي] أو إرسالها بالفاكس إلى OPCC على 250-356-6503.
  2. قم بتنزيل واستخدام نسخة PDF من نموذج الشكوى. يمكن كتابة النموذج بخط اليد وإرساله بالفاكس إلى قسم شرطة فيكتوريا على الرقم 250-384-1362

MAIL

  1. أرسل استمارة شكوى مكتملة بالبريد إلى:

مكتب مفوض شكاوى الشرطة
PO Box 9895، Stn Provincial Government. صندوق بريد XNUMX ، حكومة مقاطعة ستن
فيكتوريا ، BC V8W 9T8 كندا

  1. أرسل استمارة شكوى مكتملة بالبريد إلى:

قسم المعايير المهنية
قسم شرطة فيكتوريا
850 شارع كاليدونيا ،
فيكتوريا ، BC V8T 5J8
كندا

Compliments & Complaints

Compliments

The members of the Victoria Police Department are committed and dedicated to protecting and serving the citizens of Victoria and Esquimalt. They are committed to making our communities safer by providing service to its citizens through integrity, professionalism, accountability, trust and respect.  The well-being of citizens and members is always a priority.

If you have had a positive experience with a member of the Victoria Police Department or have recently observed a member of the Victoria Police Department who you feel is worthy of a compliment, we would like to hear from you. We are extremely proud of our members and your comments are greatly appreciated.

If you would like to make a compliment/comment, please e-mail [email protected].

Complaints

Anyone who has concerns about the actions or conduct of a VicPD police officer, the service provided by VicPD, or the policies guiding VicPD officers, may file a complaint. The Provincial Office of the Police Complaint Commissioner (OPCC) explains the complaint process in the following brochure:

A complaint may be resolved by means of a formal investigation or an informal resolution. Alternatively, a complainant may withdraw his/her complaint or the Police Complaint Commissioner may decide to discontinue an investigation. Further information regarding the complaint process and how a complaint may be resolved can be found on our Professional Standards page or in our FAQs.

Complaints and Questions or Concerns

Anyone who has concerns about the actions or conduct of a VicPD police officer, the service provided by VicPD, or the policies guiding VicPD officers, may file a complaint.

Questions and Concerns

If you simply want the Victoria Police Department and the OPCC to know about your concerns, but do not wish to participate in the formal complaint process, you may file a Questions or Concern directly with us.  Your Question or Concern will be accepted by the Victoria Police Department and shared with the OPCC. We will attempt to resolve your Question and Concern. Further information regarding the Question or Concern process can be found on Question or Concern FAQs.

  1. Contact the on duty Patrol Division Watch Commander at 250-995-7654.
  2. Attend the Victoria Police Department at:

850 Caledonia Avenue, Victoria, B.C.

Monday to Friday – 8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.

Complaints

A complaint may be resolved by means of a formal investigation (Division 3 of the Police Act “Process Respecting Alleged Misconduct”) or by other means (Division 4 of the Police Act “Resolution of Complaints by Mediation or Other Informal Means”). Further information regarding the complaint process and how a complaint may be resolved can be found on our Professional Standards page or in our Complaints FAQs.

A complaint must be made within the 12-month period beginning on the date of the conduct giving rise to the complaint. The Police Complaint Commissioner may extend the time limit for making a complaint if the Police Complaint Commissioner considers that there are good reasons for doing so and it is not contrary to the public interest.

Complaints can be made in the following ways:

ON LINE

  • Complete an online complaint form located on the OPCC website

IN-PERSON

  1. Attend the Office of the Police Complaint Commissioner (OPCC)

Suite 501-947 Fort Street, Victoria, B.C.

  1. Attend the Victoria Police Department

850 Caledonia Avenue, Victoria, B.C.

Monday to Friday – 8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.

  1. Attend the Victoria Police Department’s Esquimalt Division

500 Park Place, Esquimalt, B.C.

Monday to Friday – 8:30 a.m. to 5:00 p.m

TELEPHONE

  1. Contact the OPCC at (250) 356-7458 (toll free 1-877-999-8707)
  2. Contact the Victoria Police Department’s Professional Standards Section at (250) 995-7654.

EMAIL or FAX

  1. Download and use a PDF version of the complaint form. The form may be handwritten and either e-mailed to [email protected] or faxed to the OPCC at 250-356-6503.
  2. Download and use a PDF version of the complaint form. The form may be handwritten and faxed to the Victoria Police Department at 250-384-1362

MAIL

  1. Mail a completed complaint form to:

Office of the Police Complaint Commissioner
PO Box 9895, Stn Provincial Government
Victoria, B.C. V8W 9T8 Canada

  1. Mail a completed complaint form to:

Professional Standards Section
Victoria Police Department
850 Caledonia Avenue,
Victoria, B.C. V8T 5J8
Canada