معلومات عنا

تم إنشاء قسم شرطة فيكتوريا في عام 1858 وهو أقدم قسم شرطة غربي منطقة البحيرات العظمى. يخدم ضباط الشرطة والموظفون المدنيون والمتطوعون لدينا بفخر مدينة فيكتوريا وبلدة إسكويمالت.

وجهة سياحية مشهورة عالميًا ، تقع مدينة فيكتوريا على الطرف الجنوبي لجزيرة فانكوفر. هي عاصمة كولومبيا البريطانية ومدينة إسكيمالت هي موطن أسطول المحيط الهادئ للبحرية الكندية.

الرؤية

مجتمع أكثر أمانًا معًا

المهمة

تحقيق التميز في مجال السلامة العامة لمجتمعين متنوعين من خلال المشاركة والوقاية والشرطة المبتكرة والاتفاقية الإطارية.

الأهداف

  • دعم سلامة المجتمع
  • تعزيز الثقة العامة
  • تحقيق التميز المؤسسي

القيم

  • النزاهة
  • المساءلة
  • التعاون:
  • الابتكار

قائد الشرطة ديل ماناك

قائد الشرطة ديل ماناك في سنته الثالثة والثلاثين من العمل الشرطي. بدأ حياته المهنية في العمل الشرطي مع قسم شرطة فانكوفر وانضم إلى قسم شرطة فيكتوريا في عام 33 ، حيث عمل في مجموعة متنوعة من الأقسام والأدوار. تمت ترقية القائد ماناك إلى رتبة رئيس شرطة في 1993 يوليو 1 ويتشرف بالعمل كقائد شرطة في المدينة التي ولد فيها وترعرع فيها.

الرئيس ماناك خريج برنامج الأكاديمية الوطنية لمكتب التحقيقات الفيدرالي وبرنامج قيادة الشرطة بجامعة دالهوزي. في عام 2019 ، أكمل درجة الماجستير في الآداب في دراسات الإرهاب والمخاطر والأمن من جامعة سيمون فريزر.

في عام 2011 ، حصل الزعيم ماناك على جائزة الرقيب بروس ماكفيل للتميز الأكاديمي. في عام 2014 ، تم تعيين القائد ماناك عضوًا في وسام الاستحقاق لقوات الشرطة. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، حصل على ميدالية اليوبيل الماسي للملكة إليزابيث الثانية وميدالية الخدمة المثالية للشرطة.

قام الزعيم ماناك بتدريب العديد من فرق البيسبول والهوكي وكرة القدم على مر السنين ولا يزال نشطًا في المجتمع.

أحدث النشرات الإخبارية

18يونيو، 2024

هل رأيت الشخص المفقود جيفري؟

18 يونيو، 2024|

التاريخ: الثلاثاء 18 يونيو 2024 الملف: 24-19772 فيكتوريا، كولومبيا البريطانية - يطلب الضباط مساعدتك بينما نعمل على تحديد مكان الذكر المفقود جيفري. يبلغ جيفري من العمر 36 عامًا ويوصف بأنه يبلغ طوله ستة أقدام وثلاث بوصات، [...]

17يونيو، 2024

وحدة الجرائم الكبرى تحقق في حادث إطلاق النار  

17 يونيو، 2024|

التاريخ: الاثنين 17 يونيو 2024 الملف: 24-21157 فيكتوريا، كولومبيا البريطانية - في 16 يونيو، قبل الساعة 10:30 مساءً، تلقى ضباط دورية VicPD تقريرًا عن إطلاق عدة طلقات خارج مسكن في المبنى 1100 في ليال. [...]

About Us

The Victoria Police Department was established in 1858 and is the oldest Police department west of the Great Lakes. Our police officers, civilian staff and volunteers proudly serve the City of Victoria and the Township of Esquimalt.

A world-renowned tourist destination, the City of Victoria is located on the southern tip of Vancouver Island. It is the capital of British Columbia and the Township of Esquimalt is the home of the Pacific Fleet of Canada’s Navy.

Vision

A Safer Community Together

Mission

Deliver excellence in public safety for two diverse communities through engagement, prevention, innovative policing and the Framework Agreement.

Goals

  • Support Community Safety
  • Enhance Public Trust
  • Achieve Organizational Excellence

Values

  • Integrity
  • Accountability
  • Collaboration
  • Innovation

Chief Constable Del Manak

Chief Constable Del Manak is in his 33rd year of policing. He started his policing career with the Vancouver Police Department and joined the Victoria Police Department in 1993, where he has served in a variety of sections and roles. Chief Manak was promoted to the rank of Chief Constable on July 1, 2017 and he is honoured to serve as the Chief Constable in the city where he was born and raised.

Chief Manak is a graduate of the FBI’s National Academy Program and the Dalhousie University Police Leadership Program. In 2019, he completed his Masters of Arts in Terrorism, Risk and Security Studies from Simon Fraser University.

In 2011, Chief Manak was the recipient of the Sergeant Bruce MacPhail Award for Academic Excellence. In 2014, Chief Manak was appointed Member of the Order of Merit of the Police Forces. In addition, he is the recipient of the Queen Elizabeth II Diamond Jubilee medal and the Police Exemplary Service medal.

Chief Manak has coached many baseball, hockey and soccer teams over the years and remains active in the community.

Latest News Releases

7Jun, 2024

43rd Anniversary Of Search For Missing Person Linda Pedersen 

June 7th, 2024|

Date: Friday, June 7, 2024  File: 81-017014  Victoria, BC – The search continues for missing person Linda Pedersen who went missing 43 years ago this week.  VicPD’s Historical Case Review Unit (HCRU) investigators continue the search [...]