关于我们

维多利亚警察局成立于 1858 年,是五大湖以西最古老的警察局。 我们的警察、文职人员和志愿者自豪地为维多利亚市和埃斯奎马尔特镇服务。

维多利亚市是世界著名的旅游胜地,位于温哥华岛的南端。 它是不列颠哥伦比亚省的首府,埃斯奎马尔特镇是加拿大海军太平洋舰队的所在地。

愿景

共同打造更安全的社区

我们的使命

通过参与、预防、创新警务和框架协议,为两个不同的社区提供卓越的公共安全。

目标

  • 支持社区安全
  • 增强公众信任
  • 实现组织卓越

价值观

  • 诚信
  • 问责
  • 合作
  • 创新

警察局长德尔马纳克

Del Manak 警长在维多利亚出生和长大,他在温哥华警察局服务了四年,开始了他的警务生涯。 他于 1993 年来到维多利亚警察局,在那里他担任过多个部门和角色。

马纳克酋长拥有广泛的交通安全背景。 他在 VicPD 交通部门工作了五年,在那里他是一名碰撞分析员,也是护送和演习团队的一员。 被选中建立省政府试点项目的马纳克酋长帮助在首都地区创建了综合道路安全单位 (IRSU)。 该试点计划的成功导致全省其他 IRSU 单位的扩展。

2006 年晋升为督察,Manak 首席担任人力资源主管 3 年多。 他亲自雇用了 60 多名官员,占 VicPD 现有成员的近四分之一。 随后,他负责监督巡逻队,直到 2010 年晋升为副警长。他于 1 年 2017 月 XNUMX 日晋升为警长。

马纳克酋长毕业于达尔豪西大学警察领导力项目、联邦调查局的国家学院项目,最近在西蒙弗雷泽大学完成了恐怖主义、风险和安全研究的硕士学位。

在社区中保持活跃对马纳克酋长来说仍然很重要。 他参与了棒球、曲棍球和足球的教练工作,多年来曾自豪地执教过 30 多支球队。

最新新闻发布

2二月,2023

更新 | 找到高危失踪青年

二月2nd,2023|

Date: Thursday, February 2, 2023 File: 23-4043 UPDATE | High-risk missing youth Melliah has been located and is safe. Thank you for sharing her info. We’ve deleted our previous post to protect her privacy. -30- [...]

2二月,2023

视频 | 获得#FreezingForARason VicPD 支持特奥会 BC Polar Plunge

二月2nd,2023|

Date: Wednesday, February 1, 2023 Victoria, BC – VicPD officers and staff are once again braving the freezing waters of the Pacific Ocean in support of athletes with intellectual disabilities as they raise money for Special [...]

About Us

The Victoria Police Department was established in 1858 and is the oldest Police department west of the Great Lakes. Our police officers, civilian staff and volunteers proudly serve the City of Victoria and the Township of Esquimalt.

A world-renowned tourist destination, the City of Victoria is located on the southern tip of Vancouver Island. It is the capital of British Columbia and the Township of Esquimalt is the home of the Pacific Fleet of Canada’s Navy.

Mission

Serving the public trust through engagement, prevention and enforcement

Vision

Healthy communities through partnerships, accountability and service excellence

Values

  • Professionalism
  • Integrity
  • Respect
  • Accountability
  • Trust
  • Well-Being

Chief Constable Del Manak

Born and raised in Victoria, Chief Constable Del Manak started his policing career with four years of service with the Vancouver Police Department. He came to VicPD in 1993, where he has served in a variety of sections and roles.

Chief Manak has an extensive traffic safety background. He spent five years in the VicPD Traffic section, where he was a collision analyst and part of the escort and drill team. Selected to set up a provincial government pilot project, Chief Manak helped create the Integrated Road Safety Unit (IRSU) in the Capital Regional District. The success of this pilot program led to the expansion of other IRSU units throughout the province.

Promoted to the rank of Inspector in 2006, Chief Manak served as the Officer In Charge of Human Resources for over 3 years.  He has personally hired more than 60 officers, or nearly one quarter of VicPD’s current members.  He then oversaw the Patrol Division until he was promoted to Deputy Chief Constable in 2010. He was promoted to Chief Constable on July 1st, 2017.

Chief Manak is a graduate of the Dalhousie University Police Leadership Program, the FBI’s National Academy Program, and recently completed a master’s degree at Simon Fraser University in Terrorism, Risk and Security Studies.

Remaining active in the community remains important to Chief Manak.  He is involved in coaching baseball, hockey and soccer and has proudly coached over 30 teams through the years.

Latest News Releases

14Feb, 2020

No Traffic Disruptions During Friday Morning Protests

February 14th, 2020|

File: 20-6573 Victoria, BC – Officers reported no traffic disruptions or serious incidents during peaceful protests at public buildings across Victoria this morning. Our primary duty is public safety. Officers were monitoring the protests today [...]

13Feb, 2020

Traffic, Other Disruptions Anticipated In Friday, February 14th Protests

February 13th, 2020|

File: 20-6573 Victoria, BC – Officers are alerting the public that traffic and other disruptions are anticipated on Friday, February 14th as additional protest actions have been announced. Protesters have announced that they plan to [...]