Tuesday, December 18, 2018

The Greater Victoria Police Chiefs and Detachment Commanders are pleased to present the second integrated police units’ annual report for 2017/2018.

This report represents a brief summary of the work of many of the integrated units that our collective police agencies, and in some cases our community partners, participate in together while delivering quality services to our communities in an efficient, effective and fiscally responsible manner.

In the coming years, our collective commitment is to continue to look for opportunities to work collaboratively and creatively to expand integration opportunities wherever it benefits our communities and our respective organizations.

The report highlights each individual unit’s mandate and structure, new initiatives intended to create efficiencies or improvements in service delivery, notable accomplishments from the past year, and unit priorities for 2017/2018.

We wish to thank the men and women working in our integrated units for their hard work, dedication and professionalism. It is their collective skill and tenacity that is the key to their success. We are proud of each and every one of them.



The Greater Victoria Police Chiefs and Detachment Commanders:


Chief Les Sylven – Central Saanich Police

Chief Andy Brinton – Oak Bay Police

Chief Bob Downie – Saanich Police

S/Sgt Wayne Conley – Sidney/North Saanich Detachment

S/Sgt Jeff McArthur – Sooke Detachment

Chief Del Manak – Victoria Police

Inspector Larry Chomyn – Westshore Detachment